TECHNICAL SUPPORT

Follow

Tutorial - Copying Projects

Blanchard Exchange allows you to copy existing projects, including any customizations that have been made to the course designs, and carry those customizations over to brand-new projects.

While it is still recommended to create course templates with your customizations for future use (see the Creating & Modifying Course Templates tutorial), the Project Copy feature provides another shortcut for carrying existing customizations to new projects.

Figure 1

Figure 1

Figure 2

Figure 2

To copy a project, navigate to the project in the Corporate Portal. Near the top of the screen, select the Copy option (Figure 1).

If the copied course design includes live event placeholders, you will be required to publish your new project, which includes entering the new dates/times/location details for the new project. Select the Publish Course Design Now option to enter these details (Figure 2).

Once publishing is complete, you can then proceed with the normal administrative steps, such as adding learners, sending/scheduling communications, making additional modifications, etc...

Note: The original project name will be copied when the new project is created. It is recommended that you also modify the project name for the newly-created project to ensure it is easily identifiable to you and other administrators.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request