Today's release brings a series of improvements to project language settings, Automated Communication Plans, and the Favorite Projects feature.
Project Language Adjustments
It is no longer necessary to select a project language when selecting translated courses on the project setup screen. For example, selecting a French course will now automatically set the project language to French. This language setting controls the default interface language for learners, as well as the language for certain products on Blanchard Exchange.
Previously, this language setting needed to be separately selected in addition to selecting a translated course.
Note that date/time formats are still controlled by this language setting (i.e. 12-hour clock compared to a 24-hour clock). Changing the date/time format of a project can still be done by creating the project, followed by navigating the the project's Settings tab and changing the setting under the Language drop-down.
Automated Communication Plan Enhancements
It is now possible to have two separate blocks of "matching ANY..."/"matching ALL..." rules within an automated communication rule. This provides greater flexibility to decide when a communication should be triggered to a learner.
For example, it is now possible to create a rule that would send a reminder only to individuals who only have been activated/invited where the first training event is 2 days away (ex. under a "matching ALL..." block) and either the LAUNCH section is not completed or the SLII App is not completed (ex. under the "matching ANY..." block).
In addition, communications can be copied, making it easier to add additional communications to a plan. If you want to add an additional reminder, you can now use the copy feature to easily duplicate an existing reminder, followed by making any adjustments needed before saving the communication to the plan.
Lastly, the Date trigger has been updated to include a new setting listed as "is near". This setting will only send the communication on the specified date and time and will not continue to attempt to send the email after that date and time have passed to any new eligible learners.
Favorite Projects & Notifications
A project is now automatically marked as a favorite for the administrator who created the project.
In addition, a notification is now attached to favorite projects that will email the administrator when an activation error occurs due to lack of credits, a conflict during the activation process, etc.... An activation error that occurs when an email is being triggered will now also prevent the email from being sent to the learner.
Anyone else with an administrative role who also has marked a project as a favorite will receive these same notices.
Projects can be removed as favorites by selecting the star icon either on the project page, or next to the project name under the Projects tab of the Corporate Portal. Additionally, this notification setting can be disabled under the In My Favorite Projects section of the notification settings page.